Within this article, you'll find information regarding the deletion of admin users and which admin users have delete permissions within the directprint.io admin console.
For reference, admin user's fall within the following roles with the first having the most permissions & the last having the least:
- Region administrator
- Property administrator
Superusers have full control over their co-administrator's accounts on the directprint.io platform. You can navigate to the co-admin management page by clicking the link below:
Within the co-admin management page, superusers are able to suspend, update the roles of and delete co-adminstrator accounts.
Superusers are unique in that only they can create, edit or delete co-administrator accounts. Due to not having sufficient privileges, powerusers, regional and property administrators cannot perform any of these actions to other co-admin accounts.
Other admin permissions
Despite not being able to perform create, edit and delete actions to co-administrator accounts, the other admins are able to delete their own user profile from the system.
Please note however, this does not delete the account entirely.
To delete your own user profile entirely from the system, navigate to the page linked below and click 'Delete user:
After clicking this button, your user profile will have been removed entirely from the system.
Note: If the user is the only admin remaining on the account, the account will become inactive.